AMF 2016 Awardees announced

Following the Finals of the AMF Awards on 6 October at Wigmore Hall, London, the Chairman and Trustees are delighted to announce that nine young musicians have been chosen as recipients of scholarships this year, With many thanks to our distinguished panel of judges: Piers Lane, piano; Benjamin Hughes, cello; John Anderson, oboe; Professor Raymond Holden (RAM), Linnhe Robertson (GSMD), Professor Peter Tregear (Chair AMF Australia) and non-voting Chairman of the Panel, Yvonne Kenny AM (Chair AMF UK).

The AMF 2016 Awardees

Justin Sun (Canberra) - bassoon - age 22 - MMus RCM - AMF Nora Goodridge Emerging Artist Award                                                                                                                                

Jesse Flowers (Sydney) - guitar - age 22 - Künstlerische Aufbaustudium, Darmstadt  - AMF Guy Parsons Award

Daniel Mullaney (Perth) - tenor - age 25 - Advanced Certificate, Opera, GSMD  - AMF Nora Goodridge Developing Artist Award

Jade Moffat (Brisbane) - mezzo soprano - age 27 - MMus, GSMD Opera Course - AMF Nora Goodridge Developing Artist Award

James Guan (Sydney) - piano - age 25 - MMus, RAM - AMF Award

Shanie Klas (Melbourne) - percussion - age 24 - Masters, Northwestern University, Evanston, USA - AMF Award

Waynne Kwon (Sydney) - cello - age 20 - BMus Hons, RNCM - AMF Award

Oscar Jiang (Victoria) - piano - age 18 - BMus, Juilliard, USA -  AMF Award

James Yan (Illawarra, NSW) - composer - age 22 - MMus RCM - AMF UK Trustees Award